#### NOTICE OF ELECTION OF DISTRICT BOARD MEMBERS

Notice is hereby given that on <u>Tuesday, May 21, 2019</u>, an election will be held for the purpose of electing Members to the Board of Directors to fill the following positions and terms, including any vacancy which may exist on the Boards of the Districts:

\*See Districts, Positions, Terms and Incumbents below:

The election will be conducted by mail.

Each candidate for an office must file a declaration of candidacy or petition for nomination for office with the elections department of Malheur County, Oregon, not later than the 61<sup>st</sup> day before the date of the regular district election. If the district election is held on the same date as a Primary or General Election, each candidate must file a declaration of candidacy or petition for nomination not later than the 70<sup>th</sup> day before the date of the election.

The first day to file a declaration of candidacy is February 9, 2019.

The deadline for filing a declaration of candidacy is 5 pm, Thursday, March 21, 2019.

Candidate filing forms may be picked up from the office of the County Clerk (Vale), the respective District Office or on the County Clerk's website <a href="http://www.malheurco.org/county-clerk/election-information/">http://www.malheurco.org/county-clerk/election-information/</a>.

Authorized signature of district election authority				
County of Title		<b>January 2, 2019</b> ate signed		

Cheri Hung

#### \*District, Position #, Term and Incumbent:

Layle V. Trotter

At Large

Treasure Valley Commun	nity College	
Position #2	4 years	John Forsyth
Position #3	4 years	Cheryl Cruson
Position #5	4 years	Stephen Crow
Position #7	4 years	Mark Wettstein
Malheur ESD, Region 14		
Zone #2	4 years	Les Linegar
Zone #4	4 years	David Westerberg
Zone #5	4 years	Jill A Conant

4 years

Jordan Valley School Disti	rict #3	
Position #1	4 years	Mike Quintero
Position #2	2 years	Randy Carson
Position #5	4 years	Kelli Williams
Ontario School District #8	<u>sc</u>	
Position #1	4 years	Mike Blackaby
Position #5	4 years	Eric Evans
Juntura School District #1	<u>2</u>	
Position #2	4 years	Ethan Bentz
Position #3	2 years	Danny Pozzi
Position #5	4 years	Tony Joyce
Nyssa School District #26		
Position #1	4 years	Lucy Beck
Position #2	4 years	Marlon Wilson
Position #3	4 years	Michael Hartley
Position #5	2 years	Pat Morinaka
Annex School District #29	<u>.</u>	
Position #1	4 years	Kenneth Parker
Position #2	4 years	Todd Johnson
McDermitt School District	<u>t #51</u>	
Position #1	2 years	Gladys Elordi
Position #2	4 years	Tammy Wilkinson
Position #4	4 years	Fred Wilkinson
Adrian School District #61	<u>L</u>	
Zone 1	2 years	Quinten Shenk
Zone 4	4 years	Eddie Kinkade
Zone 5	4 years	<b>Bobby Davis</b>
Harper School District #66	<u>6</u>	
Position #1	4 years	Garret Bentz
	i years	
Position #5	4 years	Gary Johnson
Position #5  Arock School District #81	•	Gary Johnson
	•	Gary Johnson Vineto Andre
Arock School District #81	4 years	

### Vale School District #84

Position #1 4 years Michael McGourty
Position #3 4 years Scott Gressley

# Nyssa Rural Road Assessment District #2

Two (2) 4 years Don Sappe
David Robbins

### Ontario Rural Road Assessment District #3

One (1) 4 years Gary Davis

# Juntura Rural Road Assessment District #4

One (1) 4 years Mitch Siegner

# Ironside Rural Road Assessment District #5

One (1) 4 years Steven Clark

# Adrian Rural Fire Protection District

Position #2 4 years Vacant
Position #4 4 years Fred Bierig
Position #5 4 years George Martin

# Annex Rural Fire Protection District

Position #1 4 years JR Hendrickson Position #4 4 years Todd Johnson

### Nyssa Rural Fire Protection District

Position #1 4 years James Farmer
Position #3 4 years Mike McClain
Position #5 4 years Tony Frost

#### Ontario Rural Fire Protection District #7-302

Position #2 4 years Larry White
Position #3 2 years Mike Derrick
Position #4 4 years Dan Tschida

# Vale Rural Fire Protection District

Position #3 4 years Larry Justus
Position #4 4 years Michael Recla
Position #5 4 years Carl Judy

**Dell-Brogan Cemetery District** 

One (1) 4 years Walter Scott
One (1) 2 years Marjorie Smith

Fairview Cemetery District

Position #3 4 years John Woods

Hilltop Memorial Cemetery District

Two (2) 4 years Kenneth Bittick

**Kathy Pratt** 

<u>Ironside Cemetery District</u>

One (1) 4 years Tony Burris

Jordan Valley Cemetery District

One (1) 4 years Ellen Reed

Owyhee Cemetery Maintenance District

One (1) 4 years Virginia Stephen

Valley View Cemetery District

One (1) 4 years Kris VanLith

Malheur Memorial Health District

Position #2 4 years Larry Wilson
Position #3 2 years Kim Stipe
Position #4 4 years Ruston Munk

Pioneer Nursing Home Health District

Position #3 4 years Adam Tolman Position #4 4 years Kerri Wenger Position #5 4 years Karlene Keller

Ontario Library District

Position #2 4 years Randall Kirby

Position #4 4 years Patricia Maldonado

**Ontario Recreation District** 

Position #4 4 years Robert Boyd Position #5 4 years Toni Davila