Juvenile Department

Due to the coronavirus outbreak, Malheur County Juvenile Department is restricting face to face assistance.

Please call 541-473-5101 for assistance. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

You may “text” your Probation Officer by putting their email address into the “to” line (rather than a phone number).  Please identify who you are as only your phone number will come through.  When your Probation Officer replies via email, it will come to you as a text message.  Of note, many office staff are working remotely at this time so may be calling you from a blocked phone number.

 

**Open the link below to see information about Boy’s and Girl’s Club Supper Meals

supper meals

 At a glance: Juvenile crime and delinquency along with prevention education and services.
 Staff: Susan Gregory, Director
 Phone: (541) 473-5101
 Fax: (541) 473-5182
Email: Tom.Cunha@malheurco.org
Susan.Gregory@malheurco.org
Ted.Martinez@malheurco.org
Michael.Padilla@malheurco.org
Sara.Runnels@malheurco.org
Jennifer.Schaffer@malheurco.org
Address: 251 “B” St. West
Vale, OR 97918
 Payment: Pay Juvenile Fees Here

A 2.5% convenience fee will be assessed on all credit/debit card transactions.

 Forms: Community Service Form

Community Resource Links:

Lifeways

Community in Action

 Location: In the Juvenile Annex connected to the first floor of the courthouse.

Enter through courthouse main doors, turn left and follow signs to the Juvenile Department.

The primary mission of the Juvenile Department is to hold youth offenders accountable and provide opportunities for reformation through a system of graduated sanctions, restorative justice and appropriate supervision. We work closely with a variety of state and local agencies to access appropriate treatment and service for youth and families based upon a variety of risk assessments. Another area of focus is prevention and education to help youth avoid the juvenile justice system.