Juvenile Department

 At a glance: Juvenile crime and delinquency, prevention education and services , abuse and neglect.
 Staff: Susan Gregory, Director
 Phone: (541) 473-5101
 Fax: (541) 473-5182
Email: Tom.Cunha@malheurco.org
Letticia.Davila@malheurco.org
Susan.Gregory@malheurco.org
Ted.Martinez@malheurco.org
Michael.Padilla@malheurco.org
Sara.Runnels@malheurco.org
Jennifer.Schaffer@malheurco.org
Address: 251 “B” St. West
Vale, OR 97918
 Payment: Pay Juvenile Fees Here

A 2.5% convenience fee will be assessed on all credit/debit card transactions.

 Forms: Community Service Form
 Upcoming Events:
Teen Marijuana Education Course (TMEC) – Dates to be Determined
 Location: Connected to and south of the Malheur County Courthouse in Vale.

The primary mission of the Juvenile Department is to protect the public by holding youth offenders accountable and providing opportunities for reformation through a system of graduated sanctions , restorative justice and appropriate supervision. We work closely with a variety of state and local agencies to access appropriate treatment and service for youth and families based upon a variety of risk assessments. Another area of focus is prevention and education to help youth avoid the juvenile justice system.